Eat

Ichiban Boshi – Nex


Visited on 26042013

♥♥♥♥ Beef Carpaccio with garlic sauce

This dish is found in the spring menu created by the executive chefs. In my view, this is more of a salad than a carpaccio. You get tender beef slices that is cooked medium-rare served on greens and drizzled with grilled garlic in sweet garlic sauce. The sprinkle of sesame seeds could have been better if it was roasted.

ichibanboshi

image

♥♥ Tempura Soft Shell Crab

This tempura soft shell crab was fried really thorough and crisp but it was a tad too oily. The freshness of the crab made up for the oiliness thou.

image

♥♥ Chicken Katsu with egg mayo

Again this dish was too oily. So by the time I started eating this, I felt quite sick of the smell and taste. The chicken was still juicy despite the crispy outer skin. What I didn’t like was the egg mayo. I did not appreciate it a single bit, having it with the chicken is worst than eating just the katsu alone. It had a wierd taste that disgusted me. But its probably its just me, so do try it out and give me your comments.

Rated ♥♥

The waiters are rather slow in getting to my orders and I had to queue for some time to pay the bill. The food here (in my opinion) is rather average.

Ichiban Boshi @ Nex
23 Serangoon Central
☎ 6634 0128
Opening hours: Daily 11am-10pm (Last order 9.30pm)

Leave a comment

