Eat

Asian Kitchen @ CityLink Mall


♥ Chinese jjajangmyeon

I was a little disappointed as the taste of this differed greatly from last time. I eat this at least once every year, for the past 6 years. (laughter)Treat me like a food-tester who wants to spot check on how the restaurant’s keeping up with its standards. Unfortunately, I do think they have changed the sauce used and the taste of this dish just feels like something’s missing. Nevertheless, its not that bad. I consider this dish to be relatively healthy with the cucumber shreds and tofu cubes provided. Noodles were not overly cooked and there is enough sauce to coat the whole bowl of noodles. Give it a try, perhaps its just me who is very picky with my food.

image

♥♥♥ Wanton soup (dumplings soup)

This saved my meal. It was pretty good, the dumplings taste very succulent with fresh shrimp meat and pork. I don’t fancy the soup though. But again, I have a high expectation of soups so I don’t think its fair to judge this on my own. Base on the price of the dish, its quite worth the value.

Xiao Bai Cai with oyster sauce

Nothing fantastic, poorly done. I really have to put it off bluntly, any mother can cook it better. No efforts can be found through this vegetable dish :(

Leave a comment

