Eat · Travel

Park & Suites Appart-Hotel


image

2nd level’s view from the hotel’s lobby

Park And Suites
Val D’ Europe
21 av des Frenes
77144 Montevrain
☎ 01 70 77 07 60
www.parkandsuites.com

Rated: ♥♥♥♥

I would like to recommend one of the hotels I stayed in France during the trip to Europe. Its about a 10 minute drive to the nearby Paris Disney Land and Luxury goods’ factory outlet. Thoughtfully, the hotel provide shuttle buses to and fro the shopping town.

I wasn’t able to snap pictures of the room I slept in due to been so comfortably and busy going round to my friends’ room for games, TV and chats. But if you click on the website’s link above, it does show you exactly what I had.

For your information, I was staying in one of the suites on the ground level and I have full view of the grassy patches and total access to walk out of the suite anytime I like. The suite had 2 single beds, a heater, an air-conditioner, a separate bathroom with bath towel and free toiletries, a toilet, a spacious living room,  large LCD television, 2 clothing wardrobes with hangers and  a cooking area that consists of stove, oven, refrigerator, even cutleries and cooking wares.

This hotel is not so close to the heart of the city so the air is really fresh and so clean I feel my health is boosting better even with a breathe of air.

I went with a tour thus I get to enjoy daily buffet breakfast. There was little variety but I wasn’t picky anyway. They had bread with numerous assorted jams, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacons (They load heaps and mountains of bacon for every hotel I went in Europe. Is this the usual practice? Kind of interesting considering how much bacon cost in Singapore.), cereal, fruits, orange juice, coffee and tea.

The staffs at the hotel lobby were polite and helpful, and they could speak basic English well enough. You can request for extra bath towels and pillows but that is only available if they do have it. Luggage storage is available in rooms just next to the staff’s room on the ground level by the hotel lobby. One point, they should improve on the cleaning of rooms to be more thorough especially in the bathroom and toilets. But generally, the place is very clean.

Leave a comment

